No Event
Sat Dec 14
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, Mich.
Sun Dec 15
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, Mich.
Sat Dec 21
MTU Pre-Nationals CXC Cup - Tech Trails
Skate Sprint
Sun Dec 22
MTU Pre-Nationals CXC Cup - Tech Trails
Classic 10/10K
Thu Jan 02
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Skate Sprint
Fri Jan 03
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Skate 10/15K
Sun Jan 05
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Classic 7.5/10/20/30K
Tue Jan 07
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Classic Sprint
Sat Jan 18
at CCSA Mt. Itasca Invitational - Coleraine, Minn.
Skate 5/10K
Sun Jan 19
at CCSA Mt. Itasca Invitational - Coleraine, Minn.
Classic 15/20K
Sun Jan 26
at CCSA Gitchi Gami Games - Cable, Wis.
Classic 10/15K
Sat Feb 01
at CCSA Northwoods Nordic Invitational - Rhinelander, Wis.
Skate 5/10K
Sun Feb 02
at CCSA Northwoods Nordic Invitational - Rhinelander, Wis.
Classic 15/20K
Sat Feb 15
9:30 am (M) / 12:00 pm (W)
CCSA Championships - Tech Trails
Skate 5/10K
Sun Feb 16
9:30 am (M) / 12:00 pm (W)
CCSA Championships - Tech Trails
Classic 15/20K
Sat Feb 22
at NCAA Central Regional Championships - Ishpeming, Mich.
Skate 5/10K
Sun Feb 23
at NCAA Central Regional Championships - Ishpeming, Mich.
Classic 15/20K
Thu Mar 12
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Skate 5/10K
Sat Mar 14
Cancelled
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Classic 15/20K
View Full Schedule

Nordic Skiing to Compete at CCSA Northwoods Nordic Invitational

Nordic Skiing to Compete at CCSA Northwoods Nordic Invitational

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The regular season is nearing its end as the Michigan Tech Nordic Ski team travels to Rhinelander, Wisconsin for the final race of the 2019-2020 regular season at the CCSA Northwoods Nordic Invitational from the Cedric A. Vic Outdoor Center on Saturday (Feb. 1) and Sunday (Feb. 2).

Tech last skied on Sunday (Jan. 26) at the 2020 Gitchi Gami Games in Cable, Wisconsin, and Huskies Sarah Goble and Oda Hovland finished 1-2 in the 10K classic women's race, while Henriette Semb skied to a sixth-place finish to help the MTU women win the CCSA team title for the day. In the men's 10K classic race, Patrick Acton placed fourth while Josh Albrecht and Somer Schrock finished ninth and tenth, respectively.

From here on out, our races mirror the NCAA Championships format, so we're beginning to enter that mindset of the championship portion of our schedule," Tech head coach Tom Smith said. "We're going to keep instilling that confidence in our student-athletes that we're on track and we're doing what we need to do to get great team scores and qualify our student-athletes for the National Championships."

The women's 15K classic will be the first race on Saturday at 9:30 a.m. Central/10:30 a.m. Eastern, followed by the men's 20K classic at 12:00 p.m. Central/1:00 p.m. Eastern. On Sunday, the women will compete in the 5K skate at 10:30 a.m. Central/11:30 a.m. Eastern, while the men will compete in the 10K skate at 12:00 p.m. Central/1:00 p.m. Eastern.