No Event
Thu Sep 05
Final
0 Southwest Minnesota State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 University of Mary
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 07
Final
29 Michigan Tech
14 at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 07
Final
3 Upper Iowa
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Thu Sep 12
Final
3 Minnesota Duluth
0 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Bemidji State
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at St. Cloud State
Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
24 Michigan Tech
19 at McKendree
Fri Sep 20
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sat Sep 21
Final
7 Michigan Tech
23 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 21
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Grand Valley State
Tue Sep 24
Final
0 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
Final
0 Saginaw Valley State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 28
Final
21 Grand Valley State
16 vs. Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 04
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Northwood
Sat Oct 05
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Sat Oct 05
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Robert Morris
Sun Oct 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
0 at Robert Morris
Fri Oct 11
Final
0 Wayne State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 11
Final
3 Alaska
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
20 Northern Michigan
24 vs. Michigan Tech
Miners Cup
Sat Oct 12
Final
1 Ashland
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
2 Alaska
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 18
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Drury
@ Unknown Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
Final
1 Cedarville
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Unknown Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
Final
30 Michigan Tech
17 at Davenport
Sat Oct 19
Final
0 Illinois-Springfield
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis, IN Midwest Region Crossover
Thu Oct 24
Final
41 Michigan Tech
54 at Wis.-Green Bay
Exhibition
Fri Oct 25
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Parkside
Fri Oct 25
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Bowling Green
Sat Oct 26
Final
12 Michigan Tech
21 at Ashland
Sat Oct 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 26
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Bowling Green
Fri Nov 01
Final
49 Finlandia
98 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
Final
52 Ferris State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 02
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at North Dakota
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Nov 08
Final
3 Ferris State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 08
Final
3 Minnesota State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
Final
14 Michigan Tech
35 at Wayne State
Sat Nov 09
Final
1 Northwood
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
Final
73 Michigan Tech
63 at Lewis
GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Sat Nov 09
Final
2 Minnesota State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 10
Final
71 Michigan Tech
75 vs. William Jewell
@ Romeoville, Ill. GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Fri Nov 15
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
Final
61 Michigan Tech
65 vs. St. Cloud State
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 16
Final
21 Northwood
34 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 16
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Nov 16
Final
50 Michigan Tech
76 at MSU-Moorhead
Sat Nov 16
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Lake Superior State
Mon Nov 18
Final
80 Michigan Tech
75 at Minnesota State
Wed Nov 20
Final
1 Grand Valley State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 22
Final
65 Concordia-St. Paul
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 22
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
Final
0 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Big Rapids, Mich. GLIAC Semifinal
Sat Nov 23
Final
3 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 24
Final
69 Minnesota Duluth
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 24
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
GLIAC Championship Match
Fri Nov 29
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 30
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Thu Dec 05
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Missouri-St. Louis
@ Romeoville, IL NCAA Midwest Regional
Thu Dec 05
Final
60 Saginaw Valley State
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 06
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Hillsdale
@ Romeoville, IL 2019 Midwest Regional Semifinal
Fri Dec 06
Final
1 Alaska Anchorage
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
Final
46 Northwood
69 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
Final
1 Alaska Anchorage
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 13
Final - OT
2 Clarkson
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 14
Final
4 Clarkson
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
Final
28 Northern Michigan
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Mon Dec 30
Final
2 Michigan State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Tue Dec 31
Final
2 Michigan
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Thu Jan 02
Final
55 Wayne State
69 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
Final
85 Ashland
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Arizona State
Sun Jan 05
Final
3 Michigan Tech
2 at Arizona State
Thu Jan 09
Final
73 Michigan Tech
81 at Parkside
Fri Jan 10
Final
3 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 11
Final
75 Michigan Tech
55 at Purdue Northwest
Westville, Ind.
Sat Jan 11
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
Final
52 Lake Superior State
62 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 17
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 18
Final - OT
80 Ferris State
73 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Bemidji State
Thu Jan 23
Final
44 Michigan Tech
70 at Grand Valley State
Fri Jan 24
Final
1 Ferris State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 25
Final
66 Michigan Tech
81 at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
Final
2 Ferris State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 30
Final
50 Michigan Tech
62 at Northwood
Fri Jan 31
Final
4 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Feb 01
Final
77 Michigan Tech
85 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Alabama Huntsville
Thu Feb 06
Final
53 Purdue Northwest
63 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 07
Final
7 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 08
Final
80 Parkside
66 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
Final - OT
3 Lake Superior State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Thu Feb 13
Final
70 Michigan Tech
79 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 14
Final
3 Michigan Tech
2 at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
Final
75 Michigan Tech
61 at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Ferris State
Thu Feb 20
Final
60 Davenport
74 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
Final
70 Grand Valley State
49 vs. Michigan Tech
Senior Day
Thu Feb 27
Final
51 Michigan Tech
48 at Northern Michigan
Fri Feb 28
Final
8 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 29
Final
3 Northern Michigan
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Tue Mar 03
Final
34 Michigan Tech
65 at Grand Valley State
GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 06
Final
4 Michigan Tech
1 at Northern Michigan
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Sat Mar 07
Final - 3OT
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Northern Michigan
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Fri Mar 13
Cancelled
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinals
Sat Mar 14
Cancelled
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinals
Sun Mar 15
Cancelled
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinals (if necessary)
View Full Schedule

Huskies and Falcons tie Saturday

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The No. 17 -ranked Michigan Tech hockey team skated to a 2-2 tie with No. 16 Bowling Green Saturday (Jan. 11) at the John MacInnes Student Ice Arena. The Falcons earned the extra WCHA point with a goal in the 3-on-3 double overtime period.

"It was a better effort than last night. We had a much better start," Tech assistant coach Dallas Steward said. "We responded after they took the lead like we've done all year.

"At the end of the day, you have to play a full 60. We did work hard, but we need to get to the next level."

Cameron Wright gave the Falcons the lead with a power-play goal 3:27 into the second period. Alec Rauhauser fed him a pass from behind the net and he finished it off with a quick one-timer.

Raymond Brice tied the game at the 10:10 mark of the second after he finished off a beautiful setup feed from Alex Smith for his third of the season. Smith delayed at the blue line to create a 2-on-1. He slipped the puck over to Brice who made a move and then roofed in his ninth career goal.

"That was a great play by Smitty," Brice said. "He was patient at the blue line to hold the defender. He made a nice pass, and I was able to put it in.

"We were ok tonight. We just need to find a way to win these games when we're not at our best. These were big points on the line, and we were been battling adversity all weekend."

Brian Halonen then gave the Huskies the lead 2:51 into the third with an absolute beauty of a goal. He carried the puck through the neutral zone, beat a defenseman at the blue line, and dragged the puck before shelving it in for his ninth of the season. Tyler Rockwell and Matt Jurusik assisted on Halonen's 21st career goal.

BGSU (13-9-2, 8-6-2-2WCHA) tied it up with 11:54 left in the third when Taylor Schneider put in a rebound with assists going to Frederic Letourneau and Sam Craggs.

Both teams had a number of chances at a go-ahead goal. Halonen jammed at the side of the net and then had a one-timer saved after a setup pass by Justin Misiak. Each team got only one shot on goal during the 5-on-5 overtime.

Brandon Kruse dug the puck out of the corner before Max Johnson's shot slipped in to give the Falcons the extra WCHA point 58 seconds into the 3-on-3.

Tech (13-10-2, 8-7-1 WCHA) led in shots 22-19 with six in the first, 10 in the second, five in the third, and one in overtime.

Matt Jurusik had 17 saves for the Huskies in his 16th straight start. Eric Dopp stopped 20 saves for the Falcons.

Tech heads on the road next weekend (Jan. 17-18) for its only meeting of the season with Bemidji State.