No Event
Sat Nov 11
Final
57 Parkside
82 vs. Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at MSU-Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
65 Michigan Tech
77 at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
98 at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
Final
73 Ashland
62 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
86 Tiffin
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
66 Michigan Tech
85 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
73 Michigan Tech
84 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
76 Michigan Tech
66 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
71 Michigan Tech
64 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
66 Northern Michigan
77 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
75 Grand Valley State
77 vs. Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
Final
46 Purdue Northwest
72 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final - 2OT
94 Michigan Tech
105 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
70 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final - OT
89 Ferris State
84 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final - OT
80 Lake Superior State
76 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final - OT
78 Wayne State
81 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
Final - OT
101 Davenport
99 vs. Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
Final
88 Michigan Tech
74 at Wayne State
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 03
Final
56 Michigan Tech
70 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Big Rapids, Mich. 2018 GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
Thu Nov 01
Final
74 Michigan Tech
94 at Wis.-Green Bay
Sat Nov 10
Final
53 Michigan Tech
74 vs. Lewis
@ Marquette, Mich.
Sun Nov 11
Final
75 Michigan Tech
67 vs. McKendree
@ Marquette, Mich.
Sun Nov 18
Final
56 Michigan Tech
61 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 23
Final
69 Alderson Broaddus
78 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Erie, Pa. (Hammermill Center) 35th Annual Gary Miller Classic
Sat Nov 24
Final
50 Michigan Tech
43 at Gannon
35th Annual Gary Miller Classic
Thu Nov 29
Final
61 Michigan Tech
56 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Dec 01
Final
70 Michigan Tech
75 at Northwood
Thu Dec 06
Final
70 Parkside
53 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 08
Final
62 Purdue Northwest
78 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 15
Final
39 UW-Stout
81 vs. Michigan Tech
Wed Dec 19
Final
50 Winona State
69 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 03
Final
44 Michigan Tech
67 at Ashland
Sat Jan 05
Final
54 Michigan Tech
67 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 10
Final
61 Ferris State
64 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
Final
75 Lake Superior State
67 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Jan 17
Final - OT
87 Grand Valley State
91 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 19
Final
77 Davenport
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Alumni Day & Vollwerth's Family Day
Sat Jan 26
Final
59 Michigan Tech
63 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 31
Final
75 Michigan Tech
67 at Purdue Northwest
Hammond, Ind. (FNRC)
Sat Feb 02
Final
74 Michigan Tech
82 at Parkside
Thu Feb 07
Final
83 Northwood
73 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 09
Final
75 Saginaw Valley State
54 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 14
Final
74 Michigan Tech
71 at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
Final
53 Michigan Tech
79 at Ferris State
Thu Feb 21
Final
59 Michigan Tech
72 at Davenport
Sat Feb 23
Final
53 Michigan Tech
71 at Grand Valley State
Thu Feb 28
Final
74 Northern Michigan
53 vs. Michigan Tech
Senior Day
Sat Nov 09
Final
78 Michigan Tech
73 at McKendree
GLVC/GLIAC Challenge
Sun Nov 10
Final
54 Lewis
63 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Lebanon, Ill. GLVC/GLIAC Challenge
Sun Nov 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
62 at Winona State
Sat Nov 23
Final
85 Minnesota Duluth
80 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 29
Final
83 Michigan Tech
80 at Alaska Anchorage
Seawolf Thanksgiving Classic
Sat Nov 30
Final
65 Michigan Tech
57 vs. Alaska
@ Alaska Airlines Center - Anchorage, AK Seawolf Thanksgiving Classic
Thu Dec 05
Final
57 Saginaw Valley State
79 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
Final
59 Northwood
93 vs. Michigan Tech
Wed Dec 11
Final
72 Finlandia
119 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
Final
64 Northern Michigan
61 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 21
Final
60 Algoma University (Ontario)
117 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 02
Final
68 Wayne State
80 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
Final
63 Ashland
76 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 09
Final
56 Michigan Tech
69 at Parkside
Sat Jan 11
Final
84 Michigan Tech
77 at Purdue Northwest
Westville, Ind.
Thu Jan 16
Final
81 Lake Superior State
102 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
Final
90 Ferris State
102 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 23
Final - OT
93 Michigan Tech
95 at Grand Valley State
Sat Jan 25
Final
69 Michigan Tech
61 at Davenport
Thu Jan 30
Final
63 Michigan Tech
68 at Northwood
Sat Feb 01
Final
69 Michigan Tech
73 at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Feb 06
Final
72 Purdue Northwest
82 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
Final
55 Parkside
79 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 13
Final
71 Michigan Tech
76 at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
Final
69 Michigan Tech
63 at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 20
Final
63 Davenport
73 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
Final
70 Grand Valley State
78 vs. Michigan Tech
Senior Day
Thu Feb 27
Final
91 Michigan Tech
61 at Northern Michigan
Tue Mar 03
Final
56 Saginaw Valley State
75 vs. Michigan Tech
GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 07
Final
69 Michigan Tech
53 at Grand Valley State
GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
Sun Mar 08
Final
57 Northwood
68 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Allendale Charter Township, MI GLIAC Tournament Championship
Sat Mar 14
Cancelled
Bellarmine
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis NCAA Midwest Regional
View Full Schedule

Men's Hoops Earns NABC Academic Accolades

Men's Hoops Earns NABC Academic Accolades

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The Michigan Tech men's basketball program received several academic awards this week from the National Association of Basketball Coaches.

The Huskies held a 3.4 grade-point average as a team and earned the Team Excellence Award. The award is in its eighth year and recognizes outstanding academic achievement by a team with a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or better for the 2019-20 season. Ferris State, Northern Michigan, and Wayne State were other schools from the GLIAC recognized.

Six Huskies were also named to the NABC Honor Court. The NABC Honors Court highlights the talents and gifts that these men possess on the court and the hard work they exhibit in the classroom.

The recipients must be a junior or senior, hold a 3.2 GPA or higher at the conclusion of the 2019-20 academic year, must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution, and have an NABC member coach. More than 1,350 men's basketball student-athletes across NCAA Division I, II, III, and NAIA Division I or II were honored. Northern Michigan and Parkside also had six players receive the honor to tie with Michigan Tech for the GLIAC lead.

Michigan Tech was 23-8 overall and 14-6 in the GLIAC in 2019-20, finishing second in the GLIAC North and third overall. The Huskies qualified for the NCAA Tournament for the 10th time in school history after winning the GLIAC Tournament Championship.