Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Suzanne Sanregret
Athletic Director-Title IX Coordinator for Gender Equity in Athletics
906-487-3070 srsanreg@mtu.edu
Joel Isaacson
Senior Associate Athletic Director
906-487-1915 jdisaacs@mtu.edu
Rhys Edwards
Assistant Athletic Director - NCAA Compliance & Student-Athlete Academic Success
906-487-0914 rhyse@mtu.edu
Calvin Larson
Assistant Athletic Director - Media Relations
906-487-2351 calarson@mtu.edu
Nate Larson
Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine
906-487-1610 nelarson@mtu.edu
Eric Bausano
Athletic Trainer
906-487-3070 ejbausan@mtu.edu
Ashley DeVoge
Ticketing Operations Manager
906-487-2073 devoge@mtu.edu
Sarah Dowd
Director of Student-Athlete Wellness & Clinical Counselor
906-487-3595 sedowd@mtu.edu
Jada Gullstrand
Director of Programming & Membership Services
906-487-2227 jmgullst@mtu.edu
Alane Isaacson
Assistant to the Athletic Director
906-487-3070 alane@mtu.edu
Brad Isaacson
Event Operations Manager/Athletic Equipment Supervisor
906-487-2578 bmisaacs@mtu.edu
Gary Kruzich
Director of Athletic Partnerships & Ticket Sales
906-487-1604 gmkruzic@mtu.edu
Jennifer Laitala
Manager of Athletics Budget & Planning
906-487-3168 laitala@mtu.edu
Joel Tuoriniemi
Faculty Athletics Representative
906-487-1877 jctuorin@mtu.edu
Korinne Umlauft
Athletic Trainer
906-487-3070 kaumlauf@mtu.edu
Darcy Way
Advancement Officer
715-577-0642 dgway@mtu.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristina Owen
Head Coach
kmowen@mtu.edu
Dylan Gaines
Graduate Assistant
dcgaines@mtu.edu

Esports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kaitlyn Roose
Director of Esports
kmroose@mtu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Olson
Head Coach/Defensive Line
906-487-2993 scolson@mtu.edu
Dan Mettlach
Associate Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator
906-487-2985 djmettla@mtu.edu
Phil Milbrath
Running Backs Coach/Special Teams Coordinator
906-487-2984 pmmilbra@mtu.edu
Bryan Thomas
Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
906-487-3394 bmthomas@mtu.edu
Josh Wood
Secondary Defensive Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator
906-487-1071 joshuawo@mtu.edu
Jace Daniels
Offensive Line Coach
906-487-2718 jdaniels@mtu.edu
Alex Grignon
Tight Ends Coach
akgrigno@mtu.edu
Ken Klein
Defensive Line Coach
Laurence Treadaway
Outside Linebackers Coach
ltreadaw@mtu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Luke
Head Coach
906-487-2988 keluke@mtu.edu
Josh Buettner
Assistant Coach
906-487-2594 jjbuettn@mtu.edu
Rae Drake
Part-Time Assistant Coach
Mike Augustine
Part-Time Assistant

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Shawhan
Head Coach
906-487-2597 jrshawha@mtu.edu
Chris Brooks
Assistant Coach
906-487-4504 wcbrooks@mtu.edu
Dallas Steward
Assistant Coach
906-487-2979 dsteward@mtu.edu
Tyler Shelast
Strength & Conditioning Coach
906-487-4506 tshelast@mtu.edu
Jamie Phillips
Volunteer Coach
906-487-4506 jjphilli@mtu.edu
Maxx Fredrickson
Director of Hockey Operations
906-487-4506 mdfredri@mtu.edu
Anthony Harris
Student Equipment Manager
Bradley Sanregret
Student Equipment Manager

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Yep
Head Tennis Coach
906-487-2774 kvyep@mtu.edu
Allenca Rolim
Graduate Assistant Coach

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Monahan Smith
Head Coach
906-487-2986 thjsmith@mtu.edu
Kristen Monahan Smith
Assistant Coach
906-487-2986 kemonaha@mtu.edu
Mike Choiniere
Graduate Assistant
Eric Houck
Student Manager

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristina Owen
Head Coach
kmowen@mtu.edu
Dylan Gaines
Graduate Assistant
dcgaines@mtu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Hoyt
Head Coach
906-487-2992 sjhoyt@mtu.edu
Elisa Jurmu
Assistant Coach
906-487-2992 emjurmu@mtu.edu
Charlie Kemppainen
Assistant Coach
Cora Essenmacher
Graduate Assistant Coach
Maddie Anderla
Student Manager

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chuck Coan
Assistant Coach
906-487-2887 cecoan@mtu.edu
Jenna Phelps
Graduate Assistant
jphelps@mtu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Yep
Head Tennis Coach
906-487-2774 kvyep@mtu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Jennings
Head Coach
906-487-2427 mjenning@mtu.edu
Cindy Pindral
Assistant Coach
906-487-2595 clpindra@mtu.edu
Matthew Radloff
Student Assistant
Ian Blair
Student Assistant/ Statistician